You can text your customers from several ResaleAI screens. But when communicating about a buy, the BUYS screen is the best path.
 
The BUYS screen has 3 tabs: Open, Completed, and Closed. At the bottom of the page there is a notification showing the last time DRS updated Buys. This is an easy way to know if the communication between ResaleAI and DRS has stopped.

Here is the process we recommend to let a customer know their buy is ready:
 
When you finish sorting and entering a buy, locate that buy under the Open tab and click Complete. That stops the Buy Wait timer (keeps that number low!) and opens a texting window where you can choose which text message you want to send.
 
The buy then moves to the Completed tab and stays there until you close the Buy. The Completed tab is an easy way to keep track of the buys that have not been cashed out. Use the Remind button to text customers who haven’t responded to the first text.
 
The Closed tab is there for reference on buys you have closed. Click on any customer’s name to see their history, including the text conversations the store has had with that customer.
 
The BUYS screen has a support icon at the bottom of the screen, as do all ResaleAI screens. If you have questions or problems, don’t hesitate to let us know how we can help you.